Board Members

pictures of board members and administration

Board of Education

David Fenlong, President (2023)
fenlong.david@gcsk12.org

Todd Bates, Vice President (2023)
bates.todd@gcsk12.org

Brooke Bush (2023)
bush.brooke@gcsk12.org

William Cartwright (2025)
cartwright.william@gcsk12.org

Mark Hendrick (2025)
hendrick.mark@gcsk12.org

Naaman Lowry (2025)
lowry.naaman@gcsk12.org

Nickolas Ormasen (2024)
ormasen.nick@gcsk12.org

Laurie Roberts (2024)
roberts.laurie@gcsk12.org

Laura Spicer (2024)
spicer.laura@gcsk12.org

Superintendent of Schools

Jacquelyn Kelly
kelly.jackie@gcsk12.org

Assistant Superintendent

Jessica Sullivan
sullivan.jessica@gcsk12.org

Business Manager

Carol LaSala
lasala.carol@gcsk12.org

“The Gouverneur Central School District Board of Education is united in our commitment to deliver the promise of a brighter future.

The Board of Education believes all children can reach their fullest potential and they deserve a safe and nurturing school community where they are valued, respected, and encouraged. The Board will work to ensure every child across our district receives a high quality education that prepares them for success in college, career, and civic life. We are committed to utilizing resources to effectively educate all individuals, in a safe environment, to be passionate learners and responsible citizens in a global society. And we will strive to build and maintain the highest standards of accountability and transparency to foster trust with all of our stakeholders, especially the students under our care.”

David Fenlong, Board President